Help Your Club And Shop


The UEFA Champions League, known simply as the Champions League, is an annual continental club football competition organised by the Union of European Football Associations. It is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world and the most prestigious club competition in European football, played by the national league champion (and, for some nations, one or more runners-up) of each UEFA national association. It was first held for the 1955-56 season and up until 1992 the tournament was called the European Cup or European Champions’ Cup (officially European Champion Clubs’ Cup)


The Champions Tournament proper begins with a group stage of 32 teams, divided into eight groups.  Teams from the same country may not be drawn into groups together. Each team meets the others in its group home and away in a round-robin format. The winning team and the runners-up from each group then progress to the next round. The third-placed team enters the Europa League.

Beside the Honor, Glory and Pride the winning team receives for winning the Champions League Tittle there is also a monetary compensations which goes as follows:

  • Playoffs: €2,100,000
  • Base fee for group stage: €8,600,000
  • Group match victory: €1,000,000
  • Group match draw: €500,000
  • Round of 16: €3,500,000
  • Quarter-finals: €3,900,000
  • Semi-finals: €4,900,000
  • Losing finalist: €6,500,000
  • Winning the Final: €10,500,000






Best Buy Co, Inc.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *